The Transition Team - Who We Are


In March 2010, Pastor Scotty Smith announced that he will be graduating from his position as Preaching, Teaching Pastor of Christ Community Church effective 2014(This date has been subsequently revised to be effective June 1, 2012).  After prayerful consideration the following members, appointed by the Session, have agreed to serve as the Transition Team: 

  • Becky Clark
  • Zach Cudzilo
  • Ryan Duncan
  • Houston Flippin
  • Randy Garner
  • Eric Hendrickson
  • Kristin Henke
  • Samantha Jay
  • Jere Jeter
  • Bob Welby
  • Betsy Wright

The Transition Team is a group of church members tasked by the Session Executive Commission to aid in the process of transitioning from our founding pastor, Scotty Smith, to a new senior pastor.

Contact the team at